Officers and Board of Directors


President Robert Collins, Ph.D. 2019-2021
President-Elect Douglas Whiteside, Ph.D. 2019-2021
Past President Amy Heffelfinger, Ph.D. 2019-2021
Secretary Brenna McDonald, Psy.D. 2018-2022
Treasurer Suzanne Penna, Ph.D. 2018-2022


Board of Directors

Member Directors: Term of Office
Michael Greher, Ph.D. (University of Colorado School of Medicine) 2018-2022
Christopher Grote, Ph.D. (Rush University) 2013-2021
Lana Harder, Ph.D. (Children's Medical Center of Dallas) 2015-2023
Laura Kenealy, Ph.D. (Children's National Medical Center) 2017-2021
Lauren Krivitzky, Ph.D. (Children's Hospital of Philadelphia) 2019-2023
John Linck, Ph.D. (University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center) 2017-2021
Amelia Nelson Sheese, Ph.D. (University of Nebraska Medical Center) 2019-2023
Robert Seegmiller, Ph.D. (Brooke Army Medical Center) 2012-2020
Beth Slomine, Ph.D. (Kennedy Krieger Institute) 2018-2022
Lisa Stanford, Ph.D. (Akron Children's Hospital) 2012-2020
Douglas Whiteside, Ph.D. (University of Iowa Hospital Clinics) 2017-2021
Postdoctoral Resident Representative:
Sarah Szymkowicz, Ph.D. 2019-2020


Community Directors:

Celia Heppner, Psy.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
UT Southwestern Medical Center

Phone (214) 456-1967

Children's Health Children's Medical Center Dallas
6300 Harry Hines Blvd, Suite 1200
Dallas, TX 75235


Michael Jaffee, M.D.
Associate Professor
Vice-Chair, Department of Neurology
Director, Trauma, Concussion & Sport Neurology (TRACS)
Bob Paul Family Professor of Neurology
University of Florida College of Medicine

Phone (352) 273-5550
Fax (352) 273-5575

Department of Neurology
Room L3-100, McKnight Brain Institute
1149 Newell Drive
Gainesville, FL 32611



Committee Chairs:

Nominations And Elections Committee Amy Heffelfinger, Ph.D. (chair), Michael Greher, Ph.D., Danielle Shapiro, Ph.D.
Membership Committee Douglas Whiteside, Ph.D. (chair); Doug Bodin, Ph.D., Amelia Nelson Sheese, Ph.D.
Representative to Council of Chairs of Training Councils Robert Collins, Ph.D.
Representative to Clinical Neuropsychology Synarchy Laura Kenealy, Ph.D